please click on thumbnails to view larger images and more details

Legends in Time was established in 1988 when Formula one fanatic, Peter Ratcliffe, was searching for something collectible from his favourite passion and realised there was very little available.

Shortly after Peter Ratcliffe met Alan Stammers who had been creating good quality motorsport art for some years. Peter could clearly see that Alan had hidden potential as regards an artist as well as an individual style which is copied by many artists today. Peter could clearly see that with a few changes, time, enthusiasm, support and motivation Alan had immense talent.

The two met up and the rest is history.. literally for since 1988 Legends In Time has produced the largest collection of signed and collectible limited edition prints of motorsport of it's type in the world.

Ayrton Senna 1988 signed McLaren Stammers print
Ayrton Senna hand signedB & W picture
Ayrton Senna signed 1985 1st win Portugal
Senna's Final Victory Adelaide 1993
Stirling Moss-Denis Jenkinson. Signed by Stirling Moss
Lewis Hamilton 2008 Formula One World Champion
Stirling Moss Maserati 250f
Jackie Stewart 1973 Third World Championship, Elf Tyrrell
1982 Le-Mans 24hrs winning Rothmans Porsche signed by Jacky Ickx and Derek Bell
Michael Schumacher 1992 Bennetton SIGNED print NO.2
Michael Schumacher Ferrari 310B. Victory at Monaco.
David Piper Ferrari 250LM. Winning 1964 Goodwood TT
Jenson Button Debut Grand Prix Melbourne 2000
David Coulthard 1997 McLaren Mercedes
Niki Lauda 1975 Ferrari 312T
Juan Manuel Fangio & Sir Stirling Moss 1955 Mercedes Benz Belgian Grand Prix
Damon Hill 1996 Williams Renault FW18
Nigel Mansell 1989 Ferrari F640
Ayrton Senna 1990, McLaren-Honda Monaco Grand Prix
Ayrton Senna 1993 'Monaco Champion Marlboro McLaren
Sir Stirling Moss 1961 Monaco, Lotus 18 Climax Four 1.5ltr. Rob Walker Racing
Juan Manuel Fangio 1957, Maserati 250F German Grand Prix ‘My Greatest Race'
Ayrton Senna 1986 John Player Team Lotus Renault 98T/4
Nelson Piquet Williams-Honda Third World Championship
Sir Jack Brabham 1966 Repco Brabham
Jean Alesi 11993, Ferrari Imola
Mansell winning 1992 British Grand Prix
Emerson Fittipaldi 1993 Indianapolis Indianapolis 500 winner
Jackie Stewart Tyrell 1969
Rubens Barichello 1997 Stewart Ford
Juan Manuel Fangio 1955 Mercedes Monaco Grand Prix
David Coulthard 1994 Williams Renault Canadian Grand Prix
Damon Hill O.B.E. 1996 Formula One Drivers Champion
Johnny Herbert 1993, Team Lotus
Emerson Fittipaldi 1973 John Player Lotus
Nigel Mansell 1990 Ferrari F641 Il Leone (The Lion)
Nigel Mansell 1986, Williams Honda Australian Grand Prix
Jean Alesi 1992, Ferrari Monaco Grand Prix
Nigel Mansell 1993 Newman-Haas Indy Car
Sir Stirling Moss 1961 'Mr Motor Racing' Portrait
Alain Prost 1989, Marlboro McLaren 1989 World Champion
Nigel Mansell 1991 ‘Title Chase’ Williams-Renault
Le Mans Jaguars 1990 Silk Cut Jaguar 1st and 2nd
Damon Hill 1993 Williams Renault
Sir Stirling Moss 1962 Goodwood 'My Last Race'
Silver Arrows 1989, Sauber-Mercedes ‘Return of the Silver Arrows',
Sir Stirling Moss 1961, Ferrari 250 GT Goodwood
Gerhard Berger 1994 Ferrari Monaco Grand Prix
Jean Alesi 1993 Ferrari, colour portrait
Johnny Herbert 1992 Team Lotus
Nigel Mansell & Ayrton Senna 1991 British Grand Prix
David Coulthard 1996, Marlboro McLaren Mercedes Canadian Grand Prix
Nigel Mansell 1992 'Man and Machine' colour portrait
Jean Alesi 1996 Benetton Renault
Michael Schumacher 1992 Beneton Ford Canadian Grand Prix
Damon Hill 1997 T.W.R. Arrows
Sir Richard Branson 1991 Virgin Pacific Flyer
Appollo Missions 'In The Beginning'